Refund & Auto-Billing Policy

We're a small company and are happy to answer your questions about billing and quickly process your refund requests. (We too hate it when companies make it hard to get refunds.) This page describes our official policies for refunds and billing. By creating an account, you agree to the stipulations on this page. Click here to get in touch.

Refunds

Charges can be refunded within 7 calendar days of the invoice date. By creating an SSLMate account, you agree that refunds shall not be issued after 7 days.

To request a refund:

  • For certificates: open your order console, click on the certificate name, and then click the delete button. Charges for the certificate that were made within the last 7 days will be automatically refunded.

  • For subscriptions (e.g. Cert Spotter): visit your subscriptions page and click cancel next to the subscription. Charges for the subscription that were made within the last 7 days will be automatically refunded.

Refunds may take a few minutes to be issued. To check the status of a refund, visit your invoices page. Refunded invoices appear crossed out. If you have any questions, please contact support.

Auto-billing

By creating an SSLMate account, you agree that you may be auto-billed for renewals as described below.

  • Certificates automatically renew for one year at their published price. Certificates renew 60 days before their expiration to give you time to deploy the new certificate. The expiration date of the new certificate is one year following the old expiration date (not the renewal date). You will be automatically billed on the day the renewal is initiated.

    To prevent a certificate from renewing, disable auto-renew by opening your order console, clicking on the order name, and then clicking on the change button in the auto-renew section.

    To disable auto-renew on all certificates, visit your account settings.

  • Subscriptions automatically renew monthly or yearly depending on the billing cycle you selected when signing up. You will be charged on the last day of your billing cycle (typically the same day of the month that you signed up).

    To prevent a subscription from renewing, visit your subscriptions page and click cancel next to the subscription.